Lab Posts

Loving this camera!!

Naming the Nikon D7000 I checked out from the library “Shirley” was a really bad idea. Now, I don’t want to give the camera back to the library. In class today, Professor Rice talked about photo composition and gave examples for the “Seeing Red” assignment. The assignment was to take a picture and make “red” the prominent part of that picture. I was really nervous about being graded on my photos, but walking around campus to find red subjects today was really fun. I found:

this truck,

this Coke machine,

this bike

and this plant outside of Gentry Hall.

Like I said, I love this camera. Hopefully, I’ll learn how to use it to take even better photos in this class. These are not the photos I am using for my project, just the best of the rest. The plant is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

