About Morgan

I am probably the luckiest girl in the world…

…because I am writing this blog post with my iPad. My most loyal readers (my parents) read my lecture post from J2150 about cool iPad apps and decided to buy me the tablet as an early birthday present. I can’t even begin to express my shock and gratitude, but I have told them they’re not allowed to spend anymore money on me. Ever.

That said, this thing is awesome!! I’m still getting used to the onscreen keyboard (it just doesn’t feel right), but the apps are really cool. The only drawback so far is that even though some apps are free, there are subscription fees I’m not sure I want to commit myself to. One app I’m considering is The Daily, which looks amazing. It’s only 99 cents a week, which I’d prefer to start with before opting for any long-term subscription.

Anyway, I’m still playing around with this thing, but I’ll be sure to write more about it!!

Leave a Reply

