iPad Frenzy

Flipboard

The last few days have been crazy for me, mostly due to the fact that I can’t keep away from my iPad. I love reading books on it, watching my movies or checking up on news. My favorite app so far, though, is Flipboard.

Flipboard is one of the apps introduced to me during J2150, and I absolutely love it. It reminds me of a yearbook, but interactive and designed with only the content I want. It arranges my Facebook newsfeed and my Twitter feed into a fun format, like an online magazine.

20110804-044116.jpg

As you can see, Flipboard doesn’t do this with just my Facebook and Twitter feeds, but it also includes topics such as News (shown above), Photos and even Oprah. I waste hours with this app, but it’s so fun!

There is a downside to Flipboard, though. It takes a long time for current information to load. I’ll open the Facebook box, and the newest updates will be 20-40 minutes old. Not bad for an app this cool.

Leave a Reply

