About Morgan

Snow!!

The first snow has hit! I know I haven’t posted in a while, and I’ll admit that this will be a short entry. However, I hope this story resonates with you as it does with me.

Last year, I lived in Mark Twain Hall. It’s an old building, lots of negative press for its elevators and showers. It was also where I met some of my favorite people in the world. Twain is a fairly secluded hall, out on the edge of red campus. The seclusion actually helped bring our community closer, for me, at least. As a Missouri-baby, I came to college with built-in friends. The only problem was that they lived on the other side of campus. This forced me to hang out with my Twainers a lot more.

Anyway, I remember the first big snowfall of spring semester last year. We were all so excited, and we ran out to play in the snow. I remember tucking my flannel snowman pants into my rubber boots and pulling on a second hoodie to make snow angels on the quad. It was a great night…until I lost my keys. The lesson here is always keep your keys secure while playing in the snow. Enjoy the snow, CoMo!

Leave a Reply

