About Morgan · Mizzou

Fresh start

Across the Mizzou campus today, residence halls are opening their doors to the students coming for spring semester. For some, they’re desperately fleeing the comfort of their hometowns. For others, they’re hoping to get ahead on this semester’s responsibilities. For me, this is a chance to start over with a new system to accomplish my goals this year.

I always try to get ultra-organized, always knowing what I need to do and when I need to do it. I always attempt to keep my room visitor-friendly, which is a problem since it tends to be a complete mess. Basically, I start out with the best intentions, then fall back into old habits.

Despite this, I love the start of a new semester. It’s nice to have these goals and try to actually complete them. Who knows? Maybe I’ll actually accomplish them this year.

Leave a Reply

