About Morgan

Spare time

My life has always been hectic. My schedule has always been packed with sports, band, meetings, projects, you name it. It’s gotten to the point where I have to schedule anything two weeks in advance. It helps me keep on track, sure, but it doesn’t leave much time for spontaneity. Unless, I’m willing to give up sleep, which has happened more often.

What I’m not able to do is cope with spare time. When a meeting or a class is unexpectedly canceled, I don’t know what to do. In fact, having nothing to do makes me nervous. I get paranoid, thinking that I’m forgetting something. Luckily, there’s almost always a backup plan.

I normally get lost in the Internet, handling too many emails or setting appointments. Sometimes, I’ll read whatever book I happen to have in my bag. If I’m lucky, I’ll get to nap. The only problem is that unpredictability breaks my habits. I like consistency, but I’m trying to stop hating change. It’s going to happen, so I need to keep moving and adapting. Maybe, it will work!

Leave a Reply

